Latest Sports

Kashmir Premier League Season 1- BCCI Vs PCB A war of Cricket boards & the tensions are really high

What Is Kashmir Premier League?

Kashmir Premier League

Now first of all what is KPL and what is the controversy behind it? The Kashmir Premier League is a professional Twenty20 Cricket league founded in 2021 by Pakistan. Shahid Afridi is the brand ambassador of KPL. Former South African cricketer Herschelle Gibbs was a top-order batsman for South Africa. He held the record for the highest score in a successful run chase(175*) until it was beaten by MS Dhoni.

Kashmir Premier League is a propaganda step from Pakistan. Till the awoken of articles 370 & 37A from Jammu & Kashmir, Pakistan tries to make a huge issue over this internationally. When they failed everywhere in the world, now they making these kinds of leagues to make an issue again. Herschelle Gibbs twitted on this and create a controversy. He Twitted “Complete unnecessary of the BCCI to bring their political agenda to prevent me from playing in the KPL T20 League. Also Threatening me by saying they won’t allow me entry into India for any cricket-related work. Ludicrous”.

Pakistan Cricket Board(PCB) also Commented on this. “Pakistan Cricket Board has expressed its displeasure over reports that the BCCI has called multiple ICC members. They want them to withdraw their retired cricketers from Kashmir Premier League. The PCB believes that BCCI has once again breached international norms & the spirit of the game. BCCI also interfering in the internal affairs of the ICC members as the KPL has been approved by PCB”.

More You Like

Montey Panesar also withdraw from KPL

Former English cricketer Montey Panesar also withdraw his name from playing in Kashmir Premier League. He Said” I had the opportunity to play in the ‘KPL’ and I thought I could play again. However, I was advised that the BCCI is telling players who will play in the ‘Kashmir Premier League’ might face consequences. As I am just starting my career in sports media I want to work in India. Therefore I thought it would be better to not play in the ‘Kashmir Premier League’. I don’t want to come between cricket and politics,” Monty Panesar was quoted as saying Republic TV.

“I am a player I was just seeing this as an opportunity to resume playing gradually and make a comeback in cricket but after seeing the consequences, it is too risky for me to play in the ‘KPL’. Therefore, I thought it would be best if I don’t play in the league,” Panesar added.

Teams Of Kashmir Premier League

Team Place Founded Captain Coach
Overseas Warriors Kashmiri diaspora 2020 Imad Wasim Mushtaq Ahmed
Muzaffarabad Tigers Muzaffarabad 2020 Mohammad Hafeez Mohtashim Rasheed
Rawalakot Hawks Rawalakot 2020 Shahid Afridi Arshad Khan
Bagh Stallions Bagh, Azad Kashmir 2020 Shadab Khan Abdul Rehman
Mirpur Royals Mirpur, Pakistan 2020 Shoaib Malik Inzamam-ul-Haq
Kotli Lions Kotli 2020 Kamran Akmal Abdul Razzaq

KPL T20 Cricket League 2021 Teams Logo

  • Bagh Stallions

Kashmir Premier League

  • Kotli Lions

Kotli Lions

  • Mirpur Royals

Kashmir Premier League

  • Muzaffarabad Tigers

Muzaffarabad Tigers

  • Rawalakot Hawks

Kashmir Premier League

  • Overseas Warriors

Overseas Warriors


Points Table

Pos Team W D L GD PTS
1 Bagh Stallions
2 Kotli Lions
3 Mirpur Royals
4 Muzaffarabad Tigers
5 Rawalakot Hawks
6  Overseas Warriors

Full Schedule Of KPL

KPL 2021 Fixtures from 6th August until 16th August 2021. Kashmir Premier League is a T20 format tournament currently comprising of 6 teams in a traditional league format with the top 2 teams qualifying to play the final round. The complete schedule did not be finalized so far. So connected with us for the latest news updates.

Similar Posts

One thought on “Kashmir Premier League Season 1- BCCI Vs PCB A war of Cricket boards & the tensions are really high

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.